2019 Eliminator Results
by Henry Allenbach on May 10,2019
Winner Mike Zarcone, president Mark Buffington High qualifier Pat Brick (with bowling ball) and Mark Buffington

Tonawanda Bowling Center in Tonawanda hosted the Eighth annual Tonawandas Scratch Eliminator Classic on Sunday April 28, 2019. This year's tournament saw 71 bowlers compete in a four game qualifier to see who would advance to the eliminator-style finals. A total of fifteen bowlers were taken from the field for the finals. Leading the qualifying round was Pat Brick with a four game total of (912). For being the high qualifier, Pat won a Brunswick Johnny Petraglia BVL bowling ball, which was donated by Rich Maloney's Prime Time Pro Shop at Rapids Bowling Center. He was followed by Kristina Szczerbinski (872), Brandon Korczykowski (835), Mike DeMartinis (823), Mike Zarcone (821), Pat Desjardins (812), George Szczublewski (800), Chris Labiak (799), Tony Dolan (788), Aaron Magliazzo (773), Tom Brady Jr. (771), Kevin Bienko (770), Mike Firzak (769), Alan Felmlee (764) and John Masiello (758).

In match one of the first round Alan Felmlee (225) and Pat Brick (204) led the way advancing to the second round. Match two saw Mike Firzak (160) and Brandon Korczykowski (158) also advance to round two. Match three saw Chris Labiak (219) and Pat Desjardins (188) also advance to round two. The fourth match saw Kristina Szczerbinski (223) and Make Zarcone (221) also advancing to round two. In match one of the second round Kristina Szczerbinski (206) and Mike Zarcone (184) led the way advancing to the third round. Match two saw Brandon Korczykowski (196) and Alan Felmlee (196) also advancing to round three. The third round match was led by Kristina Szczerbinski (237) with Mike Zarcone (225) also advancing to the finals.

The two were then pitted against each other in the championship match. Mike Zarcone defeated Kristina Szczerbinski 233 to 200 to claim the title and the $1,000 first place prize. Szczerbinski earned $600 for his second place finish. A total of $4,650 was paid out in prizes.

This website and its content is copyright of Tonawandas USBC Association - © Tonawandas USBC Association 2011. All rights reserved.